dust ed small.jpg

Anna is a theatre designer based in London. She is the Associate Designer for Damsel Productions.

Anna was selected as a finalist for World Stage Design 2017 in Taipei where she represented the UK as an emerging designer with her design for Fury at Soho Theatre.

Education: MA Theatre Design (Distinction) from Wimbledon College of Art (grad. 2015)




Dust - directed by Sara Joyce (New York Theatre Workshop)


Cash Cow - directed by Katie Pesskin (Hampstead Theatre)

The Sweet Science of Bruising - directed by Kirsty Patrick Ward (Wilton’s Music Hall)

It Never Happened - directed by Alex Thorpe (Arts Educational Schools London)

Our Country’s Good - directed by Anna Girvan (Tobacco Factory Theatres)

Mary’s Babies - directed by Tatty Hennessy (Jermyn Street Theatre)

A Midsummer Night’s Dream - directed by Mike Tweddle (Tobacco Factory Theatres)

Soft Animals - directed by Lakesha Arie-Angelo (Soho Theatre)

Twelfth Night - directed by Anna Girvan (Southwark Playhouse)


Paradise - directed by Alice Hamilton (Hampstead Theatre)

The Ex-Boyfriend Yard Sale - directed by Mitchell Cushman (Camden People’s Theatre)

The Hoes - directed by Lakesha Arie-Angelo (Hampstead Theatre)

The Sweet Science of Bruising  - directed by Kirsty Patrick Ward (Southwark Playhouse)

Fabric - directed by Hannah Hauer-King (Soho Theatre)

Dust - directed by Sara Joyce (Soho Theatre and Trafalgar Studios)

Drip Feed - directed by Oonagh Murphy (Soho Theatre, Dublin Project Arts Centre)

Schism - directed by Lily McLeish (Park Theatre)

Grotty - directed by Hannah Hauer-King (The Bunker)

Rasheeda Speaking - directed by Jonathan O'Boyle (Trafalgar Studios)

The Kitchen Sink - directed by Chris Lawson (Oldham Coliseum)

Collective Rage - directed by Charlie Parham (Southwark Playhouse)

Tiny Dynamite - directed by David Loumgair (Old Red Lion)



Dear Brutus - directed by Jonathan O'Boyle (Southwark Playhouse)

Sex Worker's Opera (set) - directed by Alex Etchart, Siobhan Knox and Clare Quinn

Rattle Snake - directed by Charlotte Bennett (Live Theatre Newcastle, Theatre Royal York, Soho Theatre)

The Cardinal - directed by Justin Audibert (Southwark Playhouse)

I'm Gonna Pray For You So Hard - directed by Jake Smith (Finborough Theatre)

School Play - directed by Charlie Parham (Southwark Playhouse)



Jumpers for Goalposts - directed by Chris Lawson (Oldham Coliseum Theatre)

Epic Love and Pop Songs - directed by Jamie Jackson (Pleasance Dome and Pleasance London)

Empty Beds - directed by Glynne Steele (Underbelly and Arcola Theatre)

Fury - directed by Hannah Hauer-King (Soho Upstairs)

For Those Who Cry When They Hear The Foxes Scream - directed by Charlie Parham (Tristan Bates Theatre)

Tape - directed by Robyn Hoedemaker  (The Drayton Arms)

Brute - directed by Hannah Hauer-King (Soho Upstairs)

Primadonna directed by Jamie Jackson (The Vaults)

Dottir directed by Whit Hertford  (The Courtyard Theatre)



Dry Land - directed by Hannah Hauer-King (Jermyn Street Theatre)

Bruises - directed by Jean-Claude Fall (The Tabard Theatre)

SKINT - directed by Jamie Jackson (The Vaults)

Arthur's World - directed by Mel Cook (The Bush Theatre)



Hippolytos - directed by Charlie Parham (Victoria and Albert Museum)

Fierce - directed by Celine Lowenthal (Camden People's Theatre)

Fifth Column - directed by Bertie Watkins (The Vaults)

Hamlet -  directed by Zoe Ford (Riverside Studios)


Associate Designer credits: World Enough and Time (Park Theatre), A Midsummer Night's Dream (The Cambridge Arts Theatre).

Assistant Designer credits: The Little Green Swallow (The Peacock Theatre), The Fu Manchu Complex (Ovalhouse Theatre), Laburnum Grove (Finborough Theatre), Gruesome Playground Injuries (The Gate Theatre).


Photo courtesy of The Other Richard.